Museum Studies

Museum Studies Advisory Committee

The MSU Museum Studies Program advisory committee members provide counsel to the Directors of the program in programmatic, staffing, and budgetary matters; serve as advocators and recruiters for the program; identify issues and develop strategies to address issues pertaining to the program; and make recommendations to the Dean for the evaluation and appointment of the Directors of the MSU Museum Studies Program.

Current members include:

Dr. C. Kurt Dewhurst, Curator, Michigan State University Museum, Professor, Department of English, and Distinguished Scholar, University Outreach and Engagement

Teresa Goforth, Michigan State University Museum, Exhibits Manager

Max Evjen, Michigan State University Museum, Specialist

Dr. Dean Rehberger, Associate Professor, Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Culture and Associate Director, MATRIX: Center for Humane Arts, Letters, and Social Sciences Online

Dr. Gail Vander Stoep, Associate Professor, Community, Agriculture, Recreation and Resource Studies and Adjunct Curator, Michigan State University Museum

Dr. Ethan Watrall, Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology